Event

Evidence2Policy Lecture by Dr Ophira Ginsburg

E2p lecture 2020

The George Institute for Global Health, India is organising the third evidence2policy (e2p) virtual lecture on December 10, 2020. The topic for the lecture is "Lost in translation: evidence-based strategies for the prevention of cancer in women".

Started in 2018, the e2p lecture is an annual lecture designed to bridge the gap between evidence and policy and is delivered by an eminent academic/policy expert. This year, the lecture is being delivered by Dr. Ophira Ginsburg, Director, High-Risk Cancer Genetics Program, Department of Population Health at New York University Grossman School of Medicine. Following the lecture, there will be a fireside chat moderated by Dr. Neerja Bhatla, Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi, India.

Dr. Ginsburg is a medical oncologist and global women’s health researcher with technical and policy expertise in cancer prevention and control. She is also the Elsa Atkin Distinguished Fellow at the George Institute for Global Health.

Dr. Bhatla specializes in Gynaecologic Oncology and has undertaken numerous research projects in this field, in particular on cervical cancer prevention in low‐resource situations in collaboration with the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC), Lyon, France and the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health, U.S.

Times

Location Local Time Time Zone
India Thursday, 10 December 2020 at 06:30 PM IST
United States of America Thursday, 10 December 2020 at 08:00 AM EST
United Kingdom Thursday, 10 December 2020 at 01:00 PM GMT
China Thursday, 10 December 2020 at 09:00 PM CST
Australia Friday, 11 December 2020 at 12:00 AM AEDT

 

Download the event agenda (PDF 168 KB)

Speakers

  • Dr. Ophira Ginsburg

    Director, High-Risk Cancer Genetics Program, Department of Population Health at New York University Grossman School of Medicine.

    dr-ophira-ginsburg
  • Dr. Neerja Bhatla

    Dr. Neerja Bhatla, Professor, Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS), New Delhi, India.

    Dr Neerja Bhatla